PDA

View Full Version : paypal

Luna
03-04-2006, 09:41
not sure if ive put this in the right place.

Ive just bought two things from ebay the first one i paid straight way which cost round about £50

The second only costs £5 and paypal wont let me pay for it unless i sent up a direct debit???????

It says - The amount of this transaction exceeds your remaining Sending Limit and cannot be processed until you set up Direct Debit. You can complete this payment now by setting up Direct Debit below. Once you have set up Direct Debit, please go back to eBay to complete this payment.

and then asks me to check my bank statement in 3-5 days time to get the two payments they have put into my account let them know how much the payments are for and then i can make the payment????

Has anyone else had this??? Ive been using paypal for 4 years and never had this problem

willow
03-04-2006, 09:48
i had that happen to me a few months ago, it was very strange!!

Luna
03-04-2006, 09:54
so what happens ??? i dont want to set up a direct debit how do i get passed it

Jojo
03-04-2006, 09:57
I've never had this Lee - is it to do with the account being verified??

I've never had to set up a dd or anything like that - have you tried emailing them??

Do you have a verified account?? :searchme: Could it be something like a daily limit??

Can you tell I haven't a clue really :rotfl:

willow
03-04-2006, 09:58
i just followed the instructions, i have not set up a direct debit though. it said it would take 2 small amounts and then when the statement comes you have to enter the amounts and then you can carry on using it, really strange though!!!

Luna
03-04-2006, 10:18
my only problem is that the seller wants payment within 2 days and it says it will take 3-5 days to appear on the statement. I've emailed the seller to explain to them hope they are ok with it

willow
03-04-2006, 12:16
i am sure they will be ok as you are being honest with them,

pookie1968uk
03-04-2006, 14:53