PDA

View Full Version : I need some help with Emmerdale...

amy101
02-02-2012, 13:39
Hi

I am a third year media student who is working on my dissertation. I am focusing on regional identity and television - specifically Emmerdale and how it relates to Yorkshire.

If you are interested in Emmerdale and wouldn't mind helping me out with my studies I would be really grateful if you would get in touch.

The questions I'd like your help with are:
1. What do you think of British TV Soap Operas?
2. Do you watch any soap operas? (If so which ones?)
3. For what reasons do you choose to watch Emmerdale?
4. Do you think Emmerdale is a successful representation of Yorkshire?
5. Do you think Emmerdale could represent Yorkshire any differently?

If you're interested in helping me please feel free to post below or contact me by email if you have any extra thoughts you would like to share regarding my questions.

Thank You!

Perdita
02-02-2012, 13:47
Hi

I am a third year media student who is working on my dissertation. I am focusing on regional identity and television - specifically Emmerdale and how it relates to Yorkshire.

If you are interested in Emmerdale and wouldn't mind helping me out with my studies I would be really grateful if you would get in touch.

The questions I'd like your help with are:
1. What do you think of British TV Soap Operas?
2. Do you watch any soap operas? (If so which ones?)
3. For what reasons do you choose to watch Emmerdale?
4. Do you think Emmerdale is a successful representation of Yorkshire?
5. Do you think Emmerdale could represent Yorkshire any differently?

If you're interested in helping me please feel free to post below or contact me by email if you have any extra thoughts you would like to share regarding my questions.

Thank You!

You need to get permission from admin before posting this here!!

amy101
02-02-2012, 16:30
Okay. How do I contact admin? I was unaware of needing to contact them to post something like this.

Siobhan