Thread: George Michael hasn't lost it

George Michael hasn't lost it

There has been a booking frenzy for George Michael's first tour in 15 years.

Phone lines were jammed and most tickets were sold within two hours.

News of Michael's tour came just days after the 42-year-old singer was interviewed by police over claims that he collided with three parked cars while behind the wheel of his Range Rover and then drove off without informing the owners.

He dismissed the incident as a "parking accident" and joked: "I'm a terrible driver."The former Wham! star's greatest hits tour will kick off in Madrid on September 27 and will reach the UK in November.

The tour is a celebration of his 25-year career in music.

Entitled 25 Live, Michael will be performing a selection of songs taken from all his albums, including some classic Wham! tracks.He is releasing a Greatest Hits album, with four new tracks, to coincide with the tour.

Michael has sold more than 85 million records worldwide, including 11 British number one singles and seven British number one albums.Recently his personal life rather than his singing career has put him in the headlines.

In February police arrested him on suspicion of possessing drugs after he was found slumped at the wheel of a car at Hyde Park Corner in central London. He was later cautioned for possessing cannabis.

In a statement, Michael said the arrest was "my own stupid fault as usual".He will play the MEN Arena in Manchester on November 17, 18 and 21, the SECC in Glasgow on November 22, the NEC Arena in Birmingham on December 2, 3 and 4, Wembley Arena from December 11 to 15 and Earl's Court on November 25 and 26.

Thanks to Vicky for my great new banner xxx
    "Maddest Member again How come I've been taking my meds"

Singer George Michael has died aged 53, his publicist has said.