PDA

View Full Version : How it should be

Harmanizing
08-05-2005, 12:48
Hi, this is my first time on here. I am writing a story of how I would like to see things work out. Well here goes.

Having finished the paper-work in the bookie’s office, Dennis went to check that Pat was okay to work alone for the rest of the day. Grateful as he was to Andy for leaving him the business, he really hadn’t worked up too much interest in the place and pretty much left the running of it to Pat. Having got her agreement, he went outside onto Turpin Rd. and made to go to the Vic. Walking down Bridge St. past the launderette, he stopped dead in his tracks. There standing in the Square’s garden was Sharon. She was looking straight at him. He went over to her and without saying a word; he took her into his arms and kissed her lovingly.

“Sharon, Thank God! I didn’t think I’d ever see you again. Oh baby, tell me you still love me. Tell me nothing has changed”

“Darling do you really need to ask? Of course I still love you”

He kissed her again with more passion this time

“I tried to find you but I didn’t know where you were. I’ve got so much to tell you”

“It’s okay darling, I already know ……….about Dad and Zoe”

“So you know I haven’t been with her for months?”

“Yes, I do. I know everything”

He put his arm around her and guided her to number 43. He had kept the flat on when he came back to the Square. It held so many memories of Sharon in every room that he hadn’t wanted to live anywhere else. Once inside, he took her into his arms again, kissing her over and over again.

“Dennis, there’s something I need to know”

“What’s that sweetheart?” he asked her, still kissing her neck and face as he spoke.

“I come back to the Square and I find you coming out of the bookies, wearing your black suit. Dennis, you haven’t gone back to working for Andy have you? I don’t think I could stand it if you have”

Dennis smiled down at her “Sharon darling, I don’t work at the bookies, I own it!”