Bad Wolf
24-03-2005, 13:58
mine has to be blood brothers by willy russell, it was brilliant

Jade
24-03-2005, 14:24
Educating Rita

Meh
24-03-2005, 14:59
I can't remember studying any plays it was that long ago, but I remember Animal Farm @ GCSE which is brill, and then at A level we did Muriel Sparks "Pride of Miss Jean Brodie". Now that is class.

daisy38
24-03-2005, 15:01
My fav was The Woman in Black, its brilliant. :D

*JSW*
24-03-2005, 15:16
I found myself actually enjoying plays such as Macbeth and Romeo & Juliet, when I studied them. Both are brilliant Shakepearian plays

.:Kitz:.
08-04-2005, 15:29
Honestly? We just finished Romeo & Juliet, i may have got an A+ on my project but it was boring as HELL!! But the bonus was we got to watch Leonardo Di Caprio topless in the Baz Lerman version of the film but we all nearly died watching the old 1970's version. *snore* give me algebra anyday! It was fun learning about the basis for it tho.

Bad Wolf
08-04-2005, 15:33
that film came out after we looked at it, baz lurhman is a brilliant film director, my teacher didn't really agree with them taking an e pill but we explained that shakespeare was considered extreme back in his day, so it was appropriate in the modern version

.:Kitz:.
08-04-2005, 16:47
Yeah, he brought it into modern day scenarios and portrayed it really well. All of the loud mouths of my english group class took the mick out of the old version. Luckily we have a very understanding english teacher..... She's not exactly a spring chicken but she understands our views and she likes the newer versions of films rather than the old ones so if we do study things she lets us watch the newer ones first!! YAY!! :thumbsup:

Trinity
14-07-2005, 16:11