PDA

View Full Version : Holby City' star Jing Lusi teases Tara Lo secret - interview

alan45
31-05-2012, 01:59
Holby City kicks off a big storyline for Tara Lo next week as it becomes clear that she is harbouring a secret about her past.

The plot begins as Tara strikes up a bond with a 17-year-old heart transplant patient named Jenny, before going all-out to help the teen when she does a disappearing act from the hospital.

Ollie (James Anderson) reluctantly joins forces with Tara as she attempts to track down her patient, but as he does, he becomes intrigued as he realises that his colleague is hiding something...

We've seen Tara on our screens for nearly three months now. How are you finding your time at Holby City so far?
"It's been great and I've had a brilliant time working on the show. I've been filming there for six months now, and I can't believe it's been that long as it's flown by!

"The Holby City fans are also really lovely, which is a bonus. I have been recognised, but the people who come up to me are really big fans of the show, so it's always nice to hear from them. It's great being on Twitter as well, because it's a direct link to the viewers and it's nice to know what they think. I haven't had anything mean, which I'm surprised about! You always expect someone to be not so nice, but it's actually been lovely."

Do you still feel like the new girl on set, or have you settled in now?
"I actually feel really settled. It's quite easy to settle into something like Holby, because everyone is so welcoming and they never make you feel like you're new or at the bottom of the pecking order - you just become one of the team as soon as you walk in.